The mission of the Monroe Health Foundation, Inc. is to meet the health care needs of the community through volunteer leadership, gifting programs, and special events. The Monroe Health Foundation, Inc.’s board members dedicate many hours to ensure this mission is met.

The Monroe Health Foundation, Inc. was established in 1998, to support the advancement of health care and wellness throughout Monroe County and surrounding communities.  Since formation, the Monroe Health Foundation, Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization has given more than $2 million back to the Monroe County community and hospital. Funds have been raised for health education scholarships, diabetes education and program support, new hospital equipment, hospital programs, and the building that houses the Southwest Alabama Community Cancer Center, the success of the Foundation’s fundraising efforts helps our community provide the highest quality of patient care.

We also raise funds for needed capital projects, at Monroe County Hospital such as the newly constructed Emergency Department.  Past fundraising efforts include a number of special events held in Monroe County, as well as corporate and individual donations through various programs and levels of giving. The Monroe Health Foundation, Inc. makes an excellent choice for memorials and honorariums to remember friends and family members. The Monroe Health Foundation, Inc. is committed to raising funds to help our hospital and health care community provide exceptional health care through cutting-edge services.Contact:
Christi Dunn, Monroe Health Foundation Director
P.O. Box 702
Monroeville, AL 36461
Tel: (251) 593-5899

Monroe Health Foundation Board of Directors

Christi Dunn, Director

Christi Wiggins, President

Jim Davis, Vice President

Brittany Sawyer, Secretary

Lindsey Coxwell, Treasurer

Stephanie Cobb

Ila Jeter

Emily Williams

Dotsy Compton

Duncan Black

Vicki Dunning

Joy Rowe

Bobby Jones

Morgan Hutcherson

Sandi Sims

Laura King

Billy Rainey

LaSha Hines